About the Saint Louis University Board of Trustees

Joseph ConranJoseph Conran, Chairman - Joe Conran is a partner for Husch Blackwell LLP, a company that offers financial services, as well as services in other industries, including agribusiness, entrepreneurship, law and real estate. He has lectured at Saint Louis University School of Law and the University of Virginia School of Law. Since 1998, he has been president of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors for Cardinal Ritter College Preparatory High School.

Mr. Conran also serves on the governing boards for the Grand Center Inc., the Logos School, the March of Dimes, the St. Louis Ambassadors and the Today and Tomorrow Education Foundation. Mr. Conran is a member of the Partner Board and a former member of the Executive Board, as well as former co-chair of Husch Blackwell. Before entering private practice he was a captain in the U.S. Air Force, serving as a judge advocate and chief prosecuting attorney for Travis Air Force Base in California. 

Patrick SlyPatrick J. Sly, Vice Chairman - 
Patrick J. Sly manages the Emerson Charitable Trust and the company's community-relations activities, a position he was appointed to in 2012. In addition, he oversees Emerson's St. Louis facilities, the company's worldwide travel and vehicle programs, and corporate sales activities. Mr. Sly began his career at Emerson in 1980 as sales manager and risen within the company. In 1999, he became senior vice president, and the following year, executive vice president. He served as business leader for Emerson Commercial and Residential Solutions until January 2014. 

A member of the national board of directors for Boys Hope Girls Hope, Mr. Sly is a board member of the Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation, as well as former chair and current board member of the Nine Network of Public Media (PBS). He is also a member of the boards of directors of the St. Louis Regional Chamber and the Urban League of Metropolitan St. Louis. Mr. Sly received his bachelor's degree in business administration from Benedictine College in Kansas and an MBA from Saint Louis University.


Members of the Board of Trustees

Peter F. Benoist Jr.

James P. Kavanaugh

Albert C. Black Jr.

Paul G. Lorenzini

William A. Blase Jr.

George Brill

Donn Lux

Thomas M. Buchanan

Robert W. May

Richard O. Buhler, S.J.

Virginia McDowell

Richard Chaifetz

Keith F. Muccino, S.J.

W. Winston Chan

Robert L. Niehoff, S.J.

Robert J. Ciapciak

Frank E. O'Donnell

Robert G. Clark

Robert O'Loughlin

Kevin Cullen, S. J.

Kathleen Osborn

J. Daniel Daly, S.J.

Fred P. Pestello

Gerald E. Daniels

G. Keith Phoenix

L.B. Eckelkamp Jr.

Jacqueline Drury Pollvogt

Richard Fisher

Daniel A. Rodrigues

Robert N. Fox

Michael J. Sheeran, S.J.

Anne Gagen

David Sindelar

Chang Soo Huh

Rex A. Sinquefield

Edward B. Ignaczak

James T. Smith

Joseph F. Imbs III

Martha Uhlhorn

Paul D. Kalsbeek

Daniel P. White, S.J.

Trustees Emeriti

Barry Beracha, Thomas H. Brouster Sr., William H.T. Bush, John Cook, Walter Davisson, Charles L. Drury Sr., Aloys H. Litteken, Michael F. Shanahan Sr., Nancy Siwak, Francis A. Stroble, Kenneth Teasdale, Robert F. Weiss, S.J.

© 1818 - 2015  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid